youtube-dl
16 months ago[youtube] Fix uploader id and uploader URL extraction
Sergey M․ [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 19:43:09 +0000 (02:43 +0700)]
[youtube] Fix uploader id and uploader URL extraction

16 months ago[youtube] Improve view count extraction
Sergey M․ [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 19:38:45 +0000 (02:38 +0700)]
[youtube] Improve view count extraction

16 months ago[youtube] Fix upload date extraction
Sergey M․ [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 19:37:19 +0000 (02:37 +0700)]
[youtube] Fix upload date extraction

16 months ago[youtube] Fix thumbnails extraction and remove uploader id extraction warning (closes...
Sergey M․ [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 19:29:04 +0000 (02:29 +0700)]
[youtube] Fix thumbnails extraction and remove uploader id extraction warning (closes #25676)

16 months ago[youtube] Fix playlist and feed extraction (closes #25675)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 18:59:46 +0000 (01:59 +0700)]
[youtube] Fix playlist and feed extraction (closes #25675)

16 months ago[facebook] Support single-video ID links
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 11:17:51 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
[facebook] Support single-video ID links

I stumbled upon this at https://www.facebook.com/bwfbadminton/posts/10157127020046316 . No idea how prevalent it is yet.

16 months ago[youtube] Extract chapters from JSON (closes #24819)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 21:16:31 +0000 (04:16 +0700)]
[youtube] Extract chapters from JSON (closes #24819)

16 months ago[kaltura] Add support for multiple embeds on a webpage (closes #25523)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 19:14:35 +0000 (02:14 +0700)]
[kaltura] Add support for multiple embeds on a webpage (closes #25523)

16 months agorelease 2020.06.06
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 18:51:39 +0000 (01:51 +0700)]
release 2020.06.06

16 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 18:49:27 +0000 (01:49 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

16 months ago[tele5] Bypass geo restriction
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 18:45:05 +0000 (01:45 +0700)]
[tele5] Bypass geo restriction

16 months ago[jwplatform] Add support for bypass geo restriction
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 18:44:36 +0000 (01:44 +0700)]
[jwplatform] Add support for bypass geo restriction

16 months ago[tele5] Prefer jwplatform over nexx (closes #25533)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 18:35:09 +0000 (01:35 +0700)]
[tele5] Prefer jwplatform over nexx (closes #25533)

16 months ago[twitch:stream] Expect 400 and 410 HTTP errors from API
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 17:57:40 +0000 (00:57 +0700)]
[twitch:stream] Expect 400 and 410 HTTP errors from API

16 months ago[twitch:stream] Fix extraction (closes #25528)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 17:55:29 +0000 (00:55 +0700)]
[twitch:stream] Fix extraction (closes #25528)

16 months ago[twitch] Pass v5 accept header and fix thumbnails extraction (closes #25531)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 17:12:47 +0000 (00:12 +0700)]
[twitch] Pass v5 accept header and fix thumbnails extraction (closes #25531)

16 months ago[brightcove] Sort imports
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 16:35:57 +0000 (23:35 +0700)]
[brightcove] Sort imports

16 months ago[brightcove] Fix subtitles extraction (closes #25540)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 16:33:14 +0000 (23:33 +0700)]
[brightcove] Fix subtitles extraction (closes #25540)

16 months ago[malltv] Add support for sk.mall.tv (#25445)
Matej Dujava [Mon, 1 Jun 2020 14:11:31 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
[malltv] Add support for sk.mall.tv (#25445)

16 months ago[twitter:broadcast] Add untitled periscope broadcast test
Sergey M․ [Mon, 1 Jun 2020 13:32:57 +0000 (20:32 +0700)]
[twitter:broadcast] Add untitled periscope broadcast test

16 months ago[periscope] Fix untitled broadcasts (#25482)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 1 Jun 2020 13:31:51 +0000 (20:31 +0700)]
[periscope] Fix untitled broadcasts (#25482)

16 months ago[jwplatform] Improve embeds extraction (closes #25467)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 31 May 2020 04:10:31 +0000 (11:10 +0700)]
[jwplatform] Improve embeds extraction (closes #25467)

16 months agorelease 2020.05.29
Sergey M․ [Thu, 28 May 2020 20:33:13 +0000 (03:33 +0700)]
release 2020.05.29

16 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Thu, 28 May 2020 20:28:44 +0000 (03:28 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

16 months ago[ard:beta] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #25405)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 28 May 2020 19:01:51 +0000 (02:01 +0700)]
[ard:beta] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #25405)

17 months ago[youtube] Add support for more invidious instances (#25417)
striker.sh [Tue, 26 May 2020 18:26:45 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
[youtube] Add support for more invidious instances (#25417)

17 months ago[postprocessor/ffmpeg] Embed series metadata with --add-metadata
Sergey M․ [Sat, 23 May 2020 05:26:21 +0000 (12:26 +0700)]
[postprocessor/ffmpeg] Embed series metadata with --add-metadata

17 months ago[giantbomb] Extend _VALID_URL (#25222)
JordanWeatherby [Wed, 20 May 2020 21:30:50 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
[giantbomb] Extend _VALID_URL (#25222)

17 months ago[ard] Improve _VALID_URL (closes #25134) (#25198)
Michael Klein [Tue, 19 May 2020 21:08:08 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
[ard] Improve _VALID_URL (closes #25134) (#25198)

17 months ago[redtube] Improve formats extraction and extract m3u8 formats (closes #25311, closes...
Sergey M․ [Tue, 19 May 2020 20:39:41 +0000 (03:39 +0700)]
[redtube] Improve formats extraction and extract m3u8 formats (closes #25311, closes #25321)

17 months ago[utils] Fix file permissions in write_json_file (closes #12471) (#25122)
Rob [Tue, 19 May 2020 20:21:52 +0000 (13:21 -0700)]
[utils] Fix file permissions in write_json_file (closes #12471) (#25122)

17 months ago[indavideo] Switch to HTTPS for API request (#25191)
tlsssl [Tue, 19 May 2020 19:13:06 +0000 (19:13 +0000)]
[indavideo] Switch to HTTPS for API request (#25191)

17 months ago[redtube] Improve title extraction (#25208)
Dave Loyall [Tue, 19 May 2020 19:11:05 +0000 (14:11 -0500)]
[redtube] Improve title extraction (#25208)

17 months ago[vimeo] improve format extraction and sorting(closes #25285)
Remita Amine [Fri, 15 May 2020 14:57:06 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
[vimeo] improve format extraction and sorting(closes #25285)

17 months ago[soundcloud] reduce API playlist page limit(closes #25274)
Remita Amine [Fri, 15 May 2020 13:12:31 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
[soundcloud] reduce API playlist page limit(closes #25274)

17 months ago[youtube] Add support for yewtu.be (#25226)
Juan Francisco Cantero Hurtado [Wed, 13 May 2020 22:54:42 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
[youtube] Add support for yewtu.be (#25226)

17 months ago[README.md] flake8 HTTPS URL (#25230)
TotalCaesar659 [Wed, 13 May 2020 22:53:17 +0000 (01:53 +0300)]
[README.md] flake8 HTTPS URL (#25230)

17 months ago[mailru] Fix extraction (closes #24530) (#25239)
comsomisha [Wed, 13 May 2020 22:51:40 +0000 (01:51 +0300)]
[mailru] Fix extraction (closes #24530) (#25239)

17 months ago[bbccouk] PEP8
Sergey M․ [Wed, 13 May 2020 22:11:42 +0000 (05:11 +0700)]
[bbccouk] PEP8

17 months ago[spike] fix Bellator mgid extraction(closes #25195)
Remita Amine [Tue, 12 May 2020 19:48:16 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
[spike] fix Bellator mgid extraction(closes #25195)

17 months agorelease 2020.05.08
Sergey M․ [Fri, 8 May 2020 11:10:37 +0000 (18:10 +0700)]
release 2020.05.08

17 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Fri, 8 May 2020 11:07:05 +0000 (18:07 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

17 months ago[youtube] Improve signature cipher extraction (closes #25188)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 8 May 2020 10:42:30 +0000 (17:42 +0700)]
[youtube] Improve signature cipher extraction (closes #25188)

17 months ago[iprima] Improve extraction (closes #25138)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 6 May 2020 16:20:14 +0000 (23:20 +0700)]
[iprima] Improve extraction (closes #25138)

17 months ago[downloader/http] Request last data block of exact remaining size
Sergey M․ [Tue, 5 May 2020 14:30:27 +0000 (21:30 +0700)]
[downloader/http] Request last data block of exact remaining size

Always request last data block of exact size remaining to download if possible not the current block size.

17 months ago[downloader/http] Finish downloading once received data length matches expected
Sergey M․ [Tue, 5 May 2020 13:01:25 +0000 (20:01 +0700)]
[downloader/http] Finish downloading once received data length matches expected

Always do this if possible, i.e. if Content-Length or expected length is known, not only in test.
This will save unnecessary last extra loop trying to read 0 bytes.

17 months ago[uol] fix extraction(closes #22007)
Remita Amine [Tue, 5 May 2020 10:19:19 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
[uol] fix extraction(closes #22007)

17 months ago[orf] Add support for more radio stations (closes #24938) (#24968)
hh0rva1h [Mon, 4 May 2020 23:22:50 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
[orf] Add support for more radio stations (closes #24938) (#24968)

17 months ago[extractor/common] Use compat_cookiejar_Cookie for _set_cookie (closes #23256, closes...
Sergey M․ [Mon, 4 May 2020 23:00:37 +0000 (06:00 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Use compat_cookiejar_Cookie for _set_cookie (closes #23256, closes #24776)

To always ensure cookie name and value are bytestrings on python 2.

17 months ago[compat] Introduce compat_cookiejar_Cookie
Sergey M․ [Mon, 4 May 2020 22:54:10 +0000 (05:54 +0700)]
[compat] Introduce compat_cookiejar_Cookie

17 months ago[dailymotion] Fix typo
Sergey M․ [Mon, 4 May 2020 22:09:07 +0000 (05:09 +0700)]
[dailymotion] Fix typo

17 months ago[utils] Improve cookie files support
Sergey M․ [Mon, 4 May 2020 21:19:33 +0000 (04:19 +0700)]
[utils] Improve cookie files support

+ Add support for UTF-8 in cookie files
* Skip malformed cookie file entries instead of crashing (invalid entry len, invalid expires at)

17 months ago[puhutv] Remove no longer available HTTP formats (closes #25124)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 4 May 2020 14:15:19 +0000 (21:15 +0700)]
[puhutv] Remove no longer available HTTP formats (closes #25124)

17 months agorelease 2020.05.03
Sergey M․ [Sat, 2 May 2020 17:05:05 +0000 (00:05 +0700)]
release 2020.05.03

17 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sat, 2 May 2020 16:59:25 +0000 (23:59 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

17 months ago[crunchyroll] Fix and improve extraction (closes #25096, closes #25060)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 2 May 2020 16:42:51 +0000 (23:42 +0700)]
[crunchyroll] Fix and improve extraction (closes #25096, closes #25060)

17 months ago[extractor/common] Extract multiple JSON-LD entries
Sergey M․ [Sat, 2 May 2020 16:40:30 +0000 (23:40 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Extract multiple JSON-LD entries

17 months ago[youtube] Improve player id extraction and add tests
Sergey M․ [Sat, 2 May 2020 00:18:08 +0000 (07:18 +0700)]
[youtube] Improve player id extraction and add tests

17 months ago[youtube] Use redirected video id if any (closes #25063)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 30 Apr 2020 17:40:38 +0000 (00:40 +0700)]
[youtube] Use redirected video id if any (closes #25063)

17 months ago[yahoo] fix GYAO Player extraction and relax title URL regex(closes #24178)(closes...
Remita Amine [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 13:56:32 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
[yahoo] fix GYAO Player extraction and relax title URL regex(closes #24178)(closes #24778)

17 months ago[tvplay] fix Viafree extraction(closes #15189)(closes #24473)(closes #24789)
Remita Amine [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 12:38:58 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
[tvplay] fix Viafree extraction(closes #15189)(closes #24473)(closes #24789)

18 months ago[tenplay] Relax _VALID_URL (closes #25001)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 05:41:33 +0000 (12:41 +0700)]
[tenplay] Relax _VALID_URL (closes #25001)

18 months ago[prosiebensat1] Extract series metadata
Sergey M․ [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 19:56:10 +0000 (02:56 +0700)]
[prosiebensat1] Extract series metadata

18 months ago[prosiebensat1] Improve extraction and remove 7tv.de support (#24948)
Philipp Stehle [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 19:44:13 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
[prosiebensat1] Improve extraction and remove 7tv.de support (#24948)

18 months ago[options] Clarify doc on --exec command (closes #19087) (#24883)
willbeaufoy [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 19:31:38 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
[options] Clarify doc on --exec command (closes #19087) (#24883)

18 months ago[youtube] Fix DRM videos detection (refs #24736)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 11 Apr 2020 16:05:08 +0000 (23:05 +0700)]
[youtube] Fix DRM videos detection (refs #24736)

18 months ago[thisoldhouse] Improve video id extraction (closes #24549)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 11 Apr 2020 13:07:12 +0000 (20:07 +0700)]
[thisoldhouse] Improve video id extraction (closes #24549)

18 months ago[thisoldhouse] Fix video id extraction (closes #24548)
AndrewMBL [Tue, 31 Mar 2020 04:25:04 +0000 (15:25 +1100)]
[thisoldhouse] Fix video id extraction (closes #24548)

Added support for:
with of without "www."
and either  ".chorus.build" or ".com"

It now validated correctly on older URL's
```
<iframe src="https://thisoldhouse.chorus.build/videos/zype/5e33baec27d2e50001d5f52f
```
and newer ones
```
<iframe src="https://www.thisoldhouse.com/videos/zype/5e2b70e95216cc0001615120
```

18 months ago[soundcloud] Improve AAC format extraction (closes #19173, closes #24708)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 10:24:21 +0000 (17:24 +0700)]
[soundcloud] Improve AAC format extraction (closes #19173, closes #24708)

18 months ago[soundcloud] Extract AAC format
tom [Thu, 9 Apr 2020 11:50:45 +0000 (21:50 +1000)]
[soundcloud] Extract AAC format

18 months ago[youtube] Skip broken multifeed videos (closes #24711)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 9 Apr 2020 15:42:43 +0000 (22:42 +0700)]
[youtube] Skip broken multifeed videos (closes #24711)

18 months ago[nova:embed] Fix extraction (closes #24700)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 8 Apr 2020 20:52:29 +0000 (03:52 +0700)]
[nova:embed] Fix extraction (closes #24700)

18 months ago[motherless] Fix extraction (closes #24699)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 8 Apr 2020 19:11:19 +0000 (02:11 +0700)]
[motherless] Fix extraction (closes #24699)

18 months ago[twitch:clips] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #24290) (#24642)
Felix Stupp [Tue, 7 Apr 2020 16:21:25 +0000 (16:21 +0000)]
[twitch:clips] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #24290) (#24642)

18 months ago[tv4] Fix ISM formats extraction (closes #24667)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 7 Apr 2020 15:55:36 +0000 (22:55 +0700)]
[tv4] Fix ISM formats extraction (closes #24667)

18 months ago[extractor/common] Skip malformed ISM manifest XMLs while extracting ISM formats...
Sergey M․ [Tue, 7 Apr 2020 15:54:34 +0000 (22:54 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Skip malformed ISM manifest XMLs while extracting ISM formats (#24667)

18 months ago[tele5] Fix extraction (closes #24553)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 19:05:06 +0000 (02:05 +0700)]
[tele5] Fix extraction (closes #24553)

18 months ago[mofosex] Add support for generic embeds (closes #24633)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 14:27:36 +0000 (21:27 +0700)]
[mofosex] Add support for generic embeds (closes #24633)

18 months ago[youporn] Add support form generic embeds
Sergey M․ [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 13:56:14 +0000 (20:56 +0700)]
[youporn] Add support form generic embeds

18 months ago[spankwire] Add support for generic embeds (refs #24633)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 13:42:10 +0000 (20:42 +0700)]
[spankwire] Add support for generic embeds (refs #24633)

18 months ago[spankwire] Fix extraction (closes #18924, closes #20648)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 13:34:57 +0000 (20:34 +0700)]
[spankwire] Fix extraction (closes #18924, closes #20648)

19 months agorelease 2020.03.24
Sergey M․ [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 20:14:30 +0000 (03:14 +0700)]
release 2020.03.24

19 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 20:12:15 +0000 (03:12 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

19 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 20:07:34 +0000 (03:07 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

19 months ago[teachable] Update test
Sergey M․ [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 19:55:52 +0000 (02:55 +0700)]
[teachable] Update test

19 months ago[teachable] Update gns3 domain
Sergey M․ [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 19:55:17 +0000 (02:55 +0700)]
[teachable] Update gns3 domain

19 months ago[teachable] Update upskillcourses domain
Sergey M․ [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 19:46:55 +0000 (02:46 +0700)]
[teachable] Update upskillcourses domain

New version does not use teachable platform any longer

19 months ago[generic] Look for teachable embeds before wistia
Sergey M․ [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 19:46:37 +0000 (02:46 +0700)]
[generic] Look for teachable embeds before wistia

19 months ago[teachable] Extract chapter metadata (closes #24421)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 19:43:24 +0000 (02:43 +0700)]
[teachable] Extract chapter metadata (closes #24421)

19 months ago[bilibili] Add support for player.bilibili.com (closes #24402)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 17:24:39 +0000 (00:24 +0700)]
[bilibili] Add support for player.bilibili.com (closes #24402)

19 months ago[bilibili] Add support for new URL schema with BV ids (closes #24439, closes #24442)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 17:11:39 +0000 (00:11 +0700)]
[bilibili] Add support for new URL schema with BV ids (closes #24439, closes #24442)

19 months ago[limelight] remove disabled API requests(closes #24255)
Remita Amine [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 11:57:10 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
[limelight] remove disabled API requests(closes #24255)

19 months ago[soundcloud] fix download url extraction(closes #24394)
Remita Amine [Sun, 22 Mar 2020 08:24:07 +0000 (09:24 +0100)]
[soundcloud] fix download url extraction(closes #24394)

19 months ago[cbc:watch] Fix authenticated device token caching (closes #19160)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 20 Mar 2020 18:41:54 +0000 (01:41 +0700)]
[cbc:watch] Fix authenticated device token caching (closes #19160)

19 months ago[cbc:watch] Add support for authentication
Devon Meunier [Sun, 19 May 2019 11:32:46 +0000 (07:32 -0400)]
[cbc:watch] Add support for authentication

19 months ago[hellporno] Fix extraction (closes #24399)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 20 Mar 2020 17:59:48 +0000 (00:59 +0700)]
[hellporno] Fix extraction (closes #24399)

19 months ago[xtube] Fix typo
Sergey M․ [Sat, 14 Mar 2020 15:58:10 +0000 (22:58 +0700)]
[xtube] Fix typo

19 months ago[xtube] Fix formats extraction (closes #24348)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 14 Mar 2020 15:57:10 +0000 (22:57 +0700)]
[xtube] Fix formats extraction (closes #24348)

19 months ago[ndr] Fix extraction (closes #24326)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 13 Mar 2020 21:58:24 +0000 (04:58 +0700)]
[ndr] Fix extraction (closes #24326)

19 months ago[nhk] Update m3u8 URL and use native hls (#24329)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 13 Mar 2020 21:42:40 +0000 (04:42 +0700)]
[nhk] Update m3u8 URL and use native hls (#24329)