ldk-c-bindings
19 months agoMerge pull request #12 from TheBlueMatt/2021-04-incl-persister
Matt Corallo [Fri, 16 Apr 2021 01:00:23 +0000 (01:00 +0000)]
Merge pull request #12 from TheBlueMatt/2021-04-incl-persister

Include lightning-persister in generated bindings

19 months agoMerge pull request #13 from TheBlueMatt/2021-04-bump-upstream
Matt Corallo [Fri, 16 Apr 2021 00:39:14 +0000 (00:39 +0000)]
Merge pull request #13 from TheBlueMatt/2021-04-bump-upstream

Bump to latest upstream

19 months agoRegenerate auto-generated bindings with lightning-persister 2021-04-incl-persister
Matt Corallo [Tue, 13 Apr 2021 00:28:37 +0000 (20:28 -0400)]
Regenerate auto-generated bindings with lightning-persister

19 months agoHandle std::io::IOError and include lightning-persister in bindings
Matt Corallo [Sun, 11 Apr 2021 22:33:42 +0000 (18:33 -0400)]
Handle std::io::IOError and include lightning-persister in bindings

19 months agoIgnore `Sized` bounds when processing generics
Matt Corallo [Mon, 12 Apr 2021 22:26:28 +0000 (18:26 -0400)]
Ignore `Sized` bounds when processing generics

19 months agoUpdate auto-generated bindings with new module structure
Matt Corallo [Thu, 15 Apr 2021 17:20:09 +0000 (13:20 -0400)]
Update auto-generated bindings with new module structure

19 months agoUpdate manual c-bindings types for new bindings module structure
Matt Corallo [Mon, 12 Apr 2021 21:31:44 +0000 (17:31 -0400)]
Update manual c-bindings types for new bindings module structure

19 months agoDont pass original crate name in generator CLI (as there are multiple)
Matt Corallo [Mon, 12 Apr 2021 17:59:20 +0000 (13:59 -0400)]
Dont pass original crate name in generator CLI (as there are multiple)

19 months agoMove top-level crate inside a pub module in prep for multi-crate bindings
Matt Corallo [Mon, 12 Apr 2021 21:37:55 +0000 (17:37 -0400)]
Move top-level crate inside a pub module in prep for multi-crate bindings

This wraps the lightning crate inside a `pub mod lightning` wrapper
in genbindings.sh, and modifies the binding generator to handle it.

It ends up removing some code in the main TypeResolver, at the cost
of some extra handling of imports in the ImportResolver, which
focuses the amount of code that needs to be aware of the top-level
crate name down to a much smaller area. This preps us for creating
bindings for multiple crates at once.

19 months agoUpdate auto-generated bindings to latest upstream 2021-04-bump-upstream
Matt Corallo [Tue, 13 Apr 2021 18:27:07 +0000 (14:27 -0400)]
Update auto-generated bindings to latest upstream

19 months agoUpdate demo to latest upstream bindings
Matt Corallo [Thu, 15 Apr 2021 17:17:30 +0000 (13:17 -0400)]
Update demo to latest upstream bindings

19 months agoSupport concretizing generics in template parameters
Matt Corallo [Thu, 15 Apr 2021 17:11:04 +0000 (13:11 -0400)]
Support concretizing generics in template parameters

19 months agoHandle type aliases which are used in the same file as declared.
Matt Corallo [Thu, 15 Apr 2021 17:10:22 +0000 (13:10 -0400)]
Handle type aliases which are used in the same file as declared.

We previously only handled type aliases correctly when they were
declared in a different file and imported.

19 months agoBump git hash to latest upstream
Matt Corallo [Tue, 13 Apr 2021 18:27:34 +0000 (14:27 -0400)]
Bump git hash to latest upstream

19 months agoMerge pull request #11 from TheBlueMatt/2021-04-upstream-bump
Matt Corallo [Tue, 13 Apr 2021 01:54:49 +0000 (01:54 +0000)]
Merge pull request #11 from TheBlueMatt/2021-04-upstream-bump

Bump Upstream and clean up supertrait handling

19 months agoUpdate auto-generated bindings with latest upstream + generator 2021-04-upstream-bump
Matt Corallo [Mon, 12 Apr 2021 21:37:37 +0000 (17:37 -0400)]
Update auto-generated bindings with latest upstream + generator

19 months agoUpdate secp patch git hash to new PR (rebased on upstream)
Matt Corallo [Mon, 12 Apr 2021 21:47:35 +0000 (17:47 -0400)]
Update secp patch git hash to new PR (rebased on upstream)

19 months agoBump upstream git hash
Matt Corallo [Mon, 12 Apr 2021 21:41:22 +0000 (17:41 -0400)]
Bump upstream git hash

19 months agoUpdate demo for new upstream changes
Matt Corallo [Fri, 26 Mar 2021 22:20:19 +0000 (18:20 -0400)]
Update demo for new upstream changes

19 months agoCreate a scoped ImportResolver of the trait defn when impl'ing a parent trait
Matt Corallo [Mon, 12 Apr 2021 21:11:59 +0000 (17:11 -0400)]
Create a scoped ImportResolver of the trait defn when impl'ing a parent trait

Astoundingly, this was actually pretty easy.

19 months agoMake GenericTypes stack pushes RAII, giving borrowck knowledge of diff ImportResolver...
Matt Corallo [Mon, 12 Apr 2021 21:10:17 +0000 (17:10 -0400)]
Make GenericTypes stack pushes RAII, giving borrowck knowledge of diff ImportResolver lifetimes

19 months agoKeep track of the full parsed library in CrateTypes
Matt Corallo [Mon, 12 Apr 2021 18:34:58 +0000 (14:34 -0400)]
Keep track of the full parsed library in CrateTypes

This also moves CrateTypes to interrior mutable, as we pass around
references to it, which are ultimately mutable, but only to add
information about generic mapped types the first time we use them.

19 months agoRemove now-unused manual gen which our own trait resolution can handle
Matt Corallo [Mon, 12 Apr 2021 02:19:47 +0000 (22:19 -0400)]
Remove now-unused manual gen which our own trait resolution can handle

Note macros were unnecessary when we started doing rustc desugar runs.

19 months agoPrint the correct object names whem processing supertrait methods
Matt Corallo [Mon, 12 Apr 2021 02:19:21 +0000 (22:19 -0400)]
Print the correct object names whem processing supertrait methods

19 months agoHandle traits which require Clone when their supertraits do not
Matt Corallo [Mon, 12 Apr 2021 02:14:26 +0000 (22:14 -0400)]
Handle traits which require Clone when their supertraits do not

We do this by adding a SuperTrait_clone method field in the Trait's
object, which we call when cloning the Trait.

19 months agoMerge pull request #10 from TheBlueMatt/2021-03-enable-wallclock
Matt Corallo [Wed, 31 Mar 2021 19:34:13 +0000 (19:34 +0000)]
Merge pull request #10 from TheBlueMatt/2021-03-enable-wallclock

Optionally enable allow_wallclock_use

19 months agoUpdate auto-generated bindings with allow_wallclock_use 2021-03-enable-wallclock
Matt Corallo [Wed, 31 Mar 2021 04:08:34 +0000 (00:08 -0400)]
Update auto-generated bindings with allow_wallclock_use

19 months agoOptionally enable allow_wallclock_use
Matt Corallo [Wed, 31 Mar 2021 04:08:22 +0000 (00:08 -0400)]
Optionally enable allow_wallclock_use

20 months agoMerge pull request #9 from TheBlueMatt/2021-03-missing-docs
Arik Sosman [Tue, 30 Mar 2021 09:00:52 +0000 (02:00 -0700)]
Merge pull request #9 from TheBlueMatt/2021-03-missing-docs

Add Missing Docs

20 months agoUpdate auto-generated C bindings with new documentation 2021-03-missing-docs
Matt Corallo [Mon, 29 Mar 2021 19:26:25 +0000 (15:26 -0400)]
Update auto-generated C bindings with new documentation

20 months agoMake c_types module pub as its contents are exposed to C
Matt Corallo [Mon, 29 Mar 2021 17:50:42 +0000 (13:50 -0400)]
Make c_types module pub as its contents are exposed to C

This makes our `[deny(missing_docs)]` annotation effective

20 months agoAdd missing documentation to c_types module contents
Matt Corallo [Mon, 29 Mar 2021 18:40:22 +0000 (14:40 -0400)]
Add missing documentation to c_types module contents

20 months agoMerge pull request #8 from TheBlueMatt/2021-03-option-primitive
Matt Corallo [Mon, 29 Mar 2021 20:28:30 +0000 (20:28 +0000)]
Merge pull request #8 from TheBlueMatt/2021-03-option-primitive

Support Option<Primitive> and Option<Tuple>

20 months agoUpdate auto-generated bindings with Option constructor utilities 2021-03-option-primitive
Matt Corallo [Mon, 29 Mar 2021 19:23:42 +0000 (15:23 -0400)]
Update auto-generated bindings with Option constructor utilities

20 months agoAdd constructor utilities for generated Option<> types
Matt Corallo [Mon, 29 Mar 2021 19:23:21 +0000 (15:23 -0400)]
Add constructor utilities for generated Option<> types

20 months agoUpdate auto-generated bindings with new Option<primitive> support
Matt Corallo [Sun, 28 Mar 2021 20:46:10 +0000 (16:46 -0400)]
Update auto-generated bindings with new Option<primitive> support

20 months agoSupport Option<primitive>
Matt Corallo [Mon, 29 Mar 2021 17:32:18 +0000 (13:32 -0400)]
Support Option<primitive>

20 months agoUpdate current git hash for upstream head
Matt Corallo [Mon, 29 Mar 2021 17:43:09 +0000 (13:43 -0400)]
Update current git hash for upstream head

20 months agoUpdate auto-generated bindings to current upstream
Matt Corallo [Mon, 29 Mar 2021 17:38:49 +0000 (13:38 -0400)]
Update auto-generated bindings to current upstream

20 months agoHandle Option<(..)> as a non-transparent container, unlike Option<..>
Matt Corallo [Mon, 29 Mar 2021 16:43:00 +0000 (12:43 -0400)]
Handle Option<(..)> as a non-transparent container, unlike Option<..>

20 months agoPush prefix printing selectin logic into container resolution
Matt Corallo [Mon, 29 Mar 2021 15:20:42 +0000 (11:20 -0400)]
Push prefix printing selectin logic into container resolution

Instead of trying to guess the appropriate prefix printing based on
the types. This has no changes to the generated code.

20 months agoMerge pull request #6 from TheBlueMatt/2021-03-deterministic-bins
Matt Corallo [Wed, 24 Mar 2021 18:24:41 +0000 (18:24 +0000)]
Merge pull request #6 from TheBlueMatt/2021-03-deterministic-bins

Make build output deterministic by remapping paths

20 months agoUse cross-language LTO when building deps 2021-03-deterministic-bins
Matt Corallo [Wed, 24 Mar 2021 04:27:01 +0000 (00:27 -0400)]
Use cross-language LTO when building deps

20 months agoMake build output deterministic by remapping paths
Matt Corallo [Tue, 23 Mar 2021 04:46:03 +0000 (00:46 -0400)]
Make build output deterministic by remapping paths

20 months agoMerge pull request #5 from TheBlueMatt/2021-03-bump-listen
Arik Sosman [Sun, 21 Mar 2021 06:03:50 +0000 (23:03 -0700)]
Merge pull request #5 from TheBlueMatt/2021-03-bump-listen

Bump to latest upstream

20 months agoUpdate auto-generated bindings 2021-03-bump-listen
Matt Corallo [Sat, 20 Mar 2021 21:32:50 +0000 (17:32 -0400)]
Update auto-generated bindings

20 months agoUpdate Cargo pointer to latest upstream commit
Matt Corallo [Sat, 20 Mar 2021 21:33:22 +0000 (17:33 -0400)]
Update Cargo pointer to latest upstream commit

20 months agoUpdate demo to use Listen interface, fixing block connection ordering
Matt Corallo [Wed, 10 Mar 2021 04:17:35 +0000 (23:17 -0500)]
Update demo to use Listen interface, fixing block connection ordering

20 months agoMerge pull request #4 from TheBlueMatt/main
Matt Corallo [Sun, 21 Mar 2021 02:52:13 +0000 (02:52 +0000)]
Merge pull request #4 from TheBlueMatt/main

Add license info

20 months agoRegenerate auto-generated bindings with license info and new upstream
Matt Corallo [Thu, 18 Mar 2021 15:23:31 +0000 (11:23 -0400)]
Regenerate auto-generated bindings with license info and new upstream

20 months agoUpdate git hash to point to latest upstream
Matt Corallo [Fri, 19 Mar 2021 00:07:27 +0000 (20:07 -0400)]
Update git hash to point to latest upstream

20 months agoAdd MIT+Apache2 license and headers incl generated files
Matt Corallo [Thu, 18 Mar 2021 15:20:09 +0000 (11:20 -0400)]
Add MIT+Apache2 license and headers incl generated files

20 months agoMerge pull request #3 from TheBlueMatt/main
Matt Corallo [Wed, 10 Mar 2021 04:47:47 +0000 (04:47 +0000)]
Merge pull request #3 from TheBlueMatt/main

Fix indentation on trait `free` documentation

20 months agoUpdate auto-generated bindings
Matt Corallo [Wed, 10 Mar 2021 04:15:07 +0000 (23:15 -0500)]
Update auto-generated bindings

20 months agoFix indentation on trait `free` documentation
Matt Corallo [Wed, 10 Mar 2021 03:45:25 +0000 (22:45 -0500)]
Fix indentation on trait `free` documentation

20 months agoMerge pull request #2 from TheBlueMatt/main
Matt Corallo [Wed, 10 Mar 2021 03:33:43 +0000 (22:33 -0500)]
Merge pull request #2 from TheBlueMatt/main

Rebuild and add/require more docs

20 months agoUpdate C++ demo to latest upstream changes
Matt Corallo [Wed, 10 Mar 2021 02:06:04 +0000 (21:06 -0500)]
Update C++ demo to latest upstream changes

20 months agoUpdate lightning-c-bindings crate rev to current upstream
Matt Corallo [Wed, 10 Mar 2021 02:17:40 +0000 (21:17 -0500)]
Update lightning-c-bindings crate rev to current upstream

20 months agoRebuild against current RL main
Matt Corallo [Wed, 10 Mar 2021 02:04:51 +0000 (21:04 -0500)]
Rebuild against current RL main

20 months agoAdd additional documentation and #![deny(missing_docs)]
Matt Corallo [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 21:17:08 +0000 (16:17 -0500)]
Add additional documentation and #![deny(missing_docs)]

20 months agoMerge pull request #1 from TheBlueMatt/main
Matt Corallo [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 21:34:27 +0000 (13:34 -0800)]
Merge pull request #1 from TheBlueMatt/main

Update genbindings.sh and Cargo.toml for out-of-tree builds

20 months agoFix path resolution under OSX
Matt Corallo [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 21:02:49 +0000 (16:02 -0500)]
Fix path resolution under OSX

20 months agoAdd GitHub CI tests for bindings against upstream git
Matt Corallo [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 19:52:54 +0000 (14:52 -0500)]
Add GitHub CI tests for bindings against upstream git

20 months agoUpdate auto-generated bindings
Matt Corallo [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 19:30:59 +0000 (14:30 -0500)]
Update auto-generated bindings

20 months agoUpdate genbindings.sh and Cargo.toml for out-of-tree builds
Matt Corallo [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 19:15:23 +0000 (14:15 -0500)]
Update genbindings.sh and Cargo.toml for out-of-tree builds

20 months agoInitial checkin with no changes from current RL git head
Matt Corallo [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 18:47:30 +0000 (13:47 -0500)]
Initial checkin with no changes from current RL git head